Will I Be Pregnant Forever?

Sometimes I think I’m going to be perpetually pregnant.

Maybe this is how most first-time, gonna-be mommy’s feel? I just cannot imagine/fathom/wrap my mind around the fact that the baby inside of me WILL indeed be here and that he will not be in my stomach forever. Maybe I just need more sleep (something I am not getting too much these days!)

I’m also beginning the “nesting” phase of pregnancy, which is something I thought FOR SURE I would not get into – since it requires an intense desire to clean every corner in your house until sparkling clean (that does not sound fun to me). However, I came home from work today and went straight to the bathroom to disinfect every corner of it. Are you joking!?!! I completed my “project” and realized that I must be going crazy. Or very pregnant. Or both. Here’s my new favorite cleaning product that helps me get everything clean around the house:

method_antibac

my new favorite cleaning product

Anyway, baby is jumping/moving/hiccuping/sliding around … and I could not be more thankful that he is healthy and almost here! By the way, I am coming up on 34 weeks pregnant!

Decisions

So many decisions have had to be made since becoming pregnant. I thought I would share some of these choices that we have made for those of you who are interested:

1. We have chosen to have Benjamin in a hospital and have hired a doula. Weird word, I know. Doula’s are “labor coaches” and do not deliver your baby or replace your spouse in the labor process. I think they would best be described as an “enhancement” in the process of having a baby. Our doula will use techniques to help relieve some of the labor pain that I will have, translate doctor talk and terminology into regular-people vocabulary so that I can make wise decisions in the event that things do not go as planned, and generally just coach me through the labor.

2. Car seat selection: Britax B-Safe. Love it already. Superior safety ratings, great customer service, and easy to use.

Britax B-Safe Car Seat

Britax B-Safe Car Seat

3. Baby Carrier: Ergobaby. Every mom has recommended it and it does have raving reviews online. I’ll take it.

Ergobaby Carrier

Ergobaby Carrier

4. Stroller: Britax B-Nimble. Lightweight and a brand that we have decided that we like the most.

britax bnimble travel system

 

Since these are just decisions and not fully proven to be my favorite products ever, I’ll have to write a review later of these products to tell you if they really are as great as I think they are!

 

 

Leave a comment